Image

Dulles

Dulles

This is part of Dulles airport–one of the more interesting parts.

I really love airports, which is sort of an insane thing to say since most time in airports is spent being felt up by strangers and having your things thrown away. That aside, I think airports are a little magical. They’re their own little kingdoms packed full of all different people from all different places–just a giant crossroads plus a Cinnabon and a place to buy sunglasses.

I haven’t spent too much time in Dulles since I’ve never done any flying from there, only went to see my big brother off. Most of my time has been spent at the Dallas/Fort Worth airport and the mall across from it. I’ve literally spent days worth of time in there just eating I Can’t Believe It’s Yogurt and riding the tram around. Good times.

My point in posting this is that I’ve been feeling a little trapped lately (more so than usual, at least) and just wanted to look out those big windows again and take off. But I’m always stuck behind the glass watching the airplanes fly without me. Hopefully that will change soon enough.

Leave a Reply!

